About Us

The mission of the Everglades Golf Course Superintendents Association is to provide for and enhance the recognition of the golf course superintendent as a professional and to advance the profession of the golf course superintendent through education and fellowship.

Current Officers & Directors

President - Jason Ellis, CGCS - President@evergladesgcsa.org

Vice President - Dan Brooks - Vice-President@evergladesgcsa.org

Treasurer - Jesse Metcalf - Treasurer@evergladesgcsa.org

Secretary - Ken Kleinedler - Secretary@evergladesgcsa.org

Golf Chair - Thomas Caliguire - cgreatturf@aol.com

Director - John Duncan - Jduncan@wildernesscc.com

Director - Gabe Gallo - ggallo@fiddlestickscc.com

Director - Aaron Ohloff - super@wyndemere.com

Director / Vendor Liaison - Max McGee - mmgcgee@siteone.com

Director / Education - Matt Taylor, CGCS - mattt@rpgolfclub2.com

External Vice President - Jason Zimmerman - jzimmerman@pelicansnest.org

Assistant Superintendent Committee Chair - Christopher Pitts - hrispitts62@aol.com

Past President - Capt. Kevin F. Leo - kleo@quailcreekcc.com



EGCSA Founders

  • Don Lande
  • Paul Nevers
  • Bob Sanderson
  • Paul Frank
  • Dempsey Brown
  • Clem Stewart
  • Dwight Wilson
  • Larry Calhoun J
  • Joe Huckeby
  • Ralph Settle
  • Louis Vaugh
  • Bill Contich
  • Cecil Johns
  • Ken Willis
  • Bob Ahrons
  • Chuck Almony
  • Jim Vigliotti
  • Vern Sincerbeau


Past Presidents of the EGCSA

1968 - 69Bob Sanderson
1969 - 70Bob Sanderson
1970 - 71Dwight Wilson
1971 - 72Dwight Wilson
1972 - 73Clem Stewart
1973 - 74Paul Nevers
1975 - 76Bob Wilcox
1976 - 77C. L. Woodlif
1977 - 78Randy Vaugh
1978 - 79Carey Clark
1979 - 80Bob Sanderson
1980 - 81Clint Smallridge
1981 - 82Bill Flippen
1982 - 83Mark Selby
1983 - 84Hank Maus
1984 - 85Dan Hall Jr.
1985 - 86David Moote
1986 - 87Cary Lewis
1987 - 88Jerry Redden
1988 - 89Bob Shevlin
1989 - 90Mark Attwod
1990 - 91Buddy Carmouche
1991 -92Steve Ciardullo
1992 - 93Rich Mohr
1993 - 94Prentis Knotts
1994 - 95Wayne Kauppauf
1995 - 96Dale Walters
1996 - 97Terry Wood
1997 - 98Mike Mongoven
1998 - 99Roy Bates
1999 - 00Rick Tatum
2000 - 01Steve Durand
2001 - 02Matt Taylor
2002 - 03Jim Leiseberg
2003 - 04Kyle Sweet
2004 - 05J. Mark Black
2005 - 06**Alan Bakos
2005 - 06Bob Volpe
2006 - 07Bill Davidson
2007 - 08Corey McDonough
2008 - 09Todd Draffen
2009 - 10Brian Beckner
2010 - 11Alberto Quevedo
2011 - 12Darren Davis
2012 - 13David Dore-Smith
2013 - 14Eric Ruha
2014 - 15Nicholas Von Hofen
2015 - 16Bryce Koch
2016 - 17Stuart Bothe
2017 - 18Jason Zimmerman
2018 - 19Aaron Ohloff
2019 - 20TJ Shine
2020 - 21Francisco Navas
2021 - 22Kevin Leo
2022 - 23Jason Ellis, CGCS